Torres Elementary

Skip to main content

PTO Supporting our Students and Teachers

Torres PTO was able to support our kids/teachers in various ways throughout 2018-2019 school year, including purchasing the following:

 

· Library furniture (couches)

· 1 year subscription to Nearpod, an interactive classroom tool for teachers to engage students with interactive lessons

· Art supplies (used for end of year projects)

· Imagine Math incentives (ice cream sundaes)

· Water Day slides (incentive for students reaching end-of-year goals)

· Woot Woot Wagon (travelling wagon to celebrate milestones/give incentives)

· Snacks for our in-classroom snack dispensers

· Teacher appreciation week celebration

For Information Contact 
President
Rachel Nessel
rachel.nessel@VictoriaCollege.edu
 
Vice President
Breanna Plunkett
bjplunkett@lamar.com
 
Secretary  
Shawna Condarco
scondarco22@gmail.com
 
Treasurer 
Jennifer Mann
jennifer.mann@VictoriaCollege.edu
 
Principal
Crystal Rice
crystal.rice@visd.net
 
School Laison
Maricia Startz
maricia.startz@visd.net